look of the day

This is one of the recent summery dress releases from Naïve, AnaLu, in Brown. I’m still using the default viewer, release 1.22, and still getting the alpha sorting glitch (enabling Fast Alpha hasn’t ever fixed it), but I’m wary of trying any alternate viewers for fear of having to contend with more photography bugs. Right now, I can usually snapshot whatever I like without issue—excepting the aforementioned glitchy alpha sorting. So this dress, as lovely as it is here, is assuredly even prettier with proper alpha display. I’ve chosen to wear faded Henna Secret tattoos from HUZ beneath, which are similar enough in tone to the print of the dress to feel coordinated but are different enough in design not to seem too cutesy-matchy. Since these tattoos don’t include hand decoration, I’m wearing the Nizam Haath-phool hand jewels to add something pretty to my hands.

Yesterday I spent a ridiculous amount of time at Zaara’s new earrings display trying to figure out which sets to buy first. I finally reached a decision, and I’m wearing a pair here: the Sarayi painted hoops in gold. Purchase includes both silver and gold versions of the earrings, and I got the fatpack which includes the versions with unpainted wooden beads. The painted hoops feature vibrant tones of red, orange and turquoise. Since I already have plenty of rusted tones in my outfit, I’ve chosen blue shoes, the Brocattos from Shiny Things.

Skin: Curio (June – Petal [Light] – Doe 1)
Hair: Tiny Bird (Girl Anachronism – Pepper)
Eyes: Poetic Colors (summer – blue blue sky (m))
Lashes: Miriel (Lashes – Natural)
Dress: Naïve (AnaLu Dress – Brown)
Earrings: Zaara (Sarayi painted hoops – gold)
Hand Jewels: Zaara (Nizam Haath-phool – white)
Shoes: Shiny Things (Brocattos – blue)
Tattoos: HUZ (Henna Secret)
Pose (full): Reel Expression (*Luth* Sassy 02)
Pose (jewelry): Long Awkward Pose ([LAP] – Jewelrypose3 PR4)
Set: La Petite Morte (Photo Set Hall)

Leave a Reply

