look of the fri.day

fri.day opens to the public today at noon SLT. For further details on group gift, group membership, etc., see the fri.day blog. Not trying to taunt you with things you missed out on if you didn’t join the group or get to the shop early, so… don’t hate me for being in the loop.

No, I didn’t drop a ton of L$ there, I tried to stick to getting just a handful of items in a variety of colors so as not to walk out with ten styles of green shirt. Is it mindblowing fashion? No, it’s solid pieces of casual wear to mix, match and incorporate into one’s existing wardrobe. I’m a casual dresser in RL, and there’s something to be said for a comfortable, well-fitting clothes.

The seamwork is amazing. I know some folks prefer seamlessness to mimicking a sewn seam, but I just love if the edges match up as perfectly as the avatar mesh permits and the look is natural. Seams are a bitch and fri.day has pwned them heartily. Demos are available of all the clothes, so you can check out the seaming and how well the prims may fit out of the box.

This hair is SO cute. I love the bangs! I usually wear blacks or brunettes but fell in love with this shade of red. I think this’ll be my default hairstyle for a bit, at least until some future Tiny Bird release seduces me. It obscures most of my clunky Zaara earrings, but they just peek out a bit. These are the wooden version of the Sarayi hoops with silver metal.

Knee socks with shorts kind of make me look like a Boy Scout or something, so I went for ankle socks instead. These are a recent release from Naïve, available in several pastel colors plus black, all with lacy prim cuffs. The sock layers have finished edges, though, if you just want a bit of sock without lace.

Skin: Curio (June – Petal [Light] – Pure 2)
Hair: fri.day (Deena – Passionate Red)
Eyes: Poetic Colors (ocean – blue surf (m))
Lashes: Miriel (Lashes – Natural)
Shirt: fri.day (Solid Vneck Tee – Green)
Shorts: fri.day (Safari Shorts – Cream) *group gift*
Socks: Naïve (Ankle Socks – White)
Shoes: House of Curios (Bolts Sneakers)
Earrings: Zaara (Sarayi wood hoops – silver)
Tattoos: HUZ (Henna 2)
Pose: TorridWear (*TorridWear* – Curves 7)
Swing, Stump, Island: off-brand furniture

SLURLs

Leave a Reply

