Lazy Sparrow: catwings

This week I’m pairing garments from silent sparrow with poses and new footwear from Lazy Places.

When I was perhaps nine or ten years old, my mother introduced me to Catwings, Ursula K. LeGuin’s tale of kitties born with wings. As I put today’s look together, I thought about what stuck with me all these years from those books: a yearning for a safe place to call home. Oubliette is one of the sims in which I feel at home, and its winter look makes a lovely backdrop for this black and violet outfit.

I’m wearing bits of raven suzume (gloves, overshirt, shorties), violet sylvan suite (bodice) and bruise Gutter Glitter (just the sleeves peek, really) with the stockings from the kohl Severina Suite. The neko ears and tail are from Atomic, wings are from Illusions, and feets are the black paws version of the Lola Boots from Lazy Places. I love the more delicate look of the Lola Boots as compared to many paw boots. My feet look so dainty!

The skin is from the new Plush line at Sn@tch. The hair’s Maitreya, Green II. Another of the Amyla lockets from KessKreations because I <3 them! I haven’t cornered husband’s av to do some updated pics to stuff in a locket, so I’ve been drawing upon what cute photos of friends are lurking in my inventory to fill them. I have a picture of Faery with the reading stump in one, and I have a teensy pic of hya in this one. <3

Skin: Sn@tch (Plush – Tone 1 – Skipper [FR])
Hair: Maitreya (Green 2 – Charcoal)
Eyes: Chai (Allure – Blue 3, Green 1)
Lashes: Miriel (Lashes – Natural)
Ears & Tail: Atomic (V2 Neko – Basic Set)
Wings: Illusions (Angel Wings – Black [Folded])
Necklace: KessKreations (Amyla Black Pearl Necklace) *gift*
Undershirt (sleeves): silent sparrow (Gutter Glitter – bruise)
Bodice: silent sparrow (sylvan suite – violet)
Overshirt, Gloves & Shorties: silent sparrow (suzume – raven)
Stockings: silent sparrow (Severina Suite – kohl)
Boots: Lazy Places ([LP] Lola Boots – Paws – Black) *review copy*
Pose: Lazy Places ([LP] hyasynth)
Location: Oubliette

SLURLs

One Response to Lazy Sparrow: catwings

  1. Kesseret says:

    CATWINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I totally forgot I read that!
    I love the look.
    *mew*

Leave a Reply

