three steps behind


 
it’s like forgetting the words to your favorite song
you can’t believe it
you were always singing along
it was so easy and the words so sweet
you can’t remember
you try to feel the beat

 

I feel like I spent most of 2010 three steps behind where I wanted to be. I’m not caught up now to where I want to be, what I want to be, who I want to be, but I’m catching up on some shop-related things and trying to sort out what I’d like to do in this blog. Maybe I’ll let Apolline share some of the dress-up burden, since she gets so much of my time and attention. Maybe I’ll just do scattered look-of-the-day posts rather than searching for words. Maybe this blog will be no less sporadic in 2011 than in previous years. Maybe, maybe, maybe.

Maybe 2011 will be better than 2010.

Skin: Tuli (Sayuri – tone 1 – The Deck Anniversary Limited Edition)
Hair: Truth (Nicola – mocha)
Eyes: Poetic Colors (autumn – tarn)
Lashes: Miriel (Lashes – Natural)
Basque: blowpop (Jolene – Nude)
Gloves, Bodysuit, Skirt: League (Burlesque Rose – Vintage Plum)
Shorts: Zaara (Tara lycra hot shorts – ash)
Pose: Lazy Places ([LP] The Starlust Panty Raid Hunt 5)

Song lyric excerpt from “Eet” by Regina Spektor.

Leave a Reply

